Creating sustainable work-from-home strategies with cloud communications: Webinar by Zeus Kerravala

Published on April 29th, 2020

COVID-19 has had a dramatic impact on organizations. Companies that operated with the majority of employees working in the office suddenly find themselves having to support 100% of their workers now at home. During this time, CIOs are laser focused on minimizing business disruption and maintaining the highest levels of customer service. But how do businesses leaders leverage cloud unified communications to create sustainable work-from-home strategies? Get the answers in a live webinar presented by Zeus Kerravala, Thursday, May 28th, Tuesday, June 2, Thursday, June 4.

The problem: Creating a virtual workforce with temporary solutions

Using virtual private networks (VPNs) to extend connectivity of legacy solutions to employee’s homes can be costly and complicated–ultimately nothing more than a band-aid that is not scalable long term. A better approach is to shift critical applications to the cloud enabling workers to use them anywhere. Cloud unified communications enable workers to collaborate and communicate as effectively as if they were in the same room.

Likewise, cloud contact center applications can turn standard customer service operations into work-from-home agents, ensuring customer needs are being met. Setting up virtual agents can be intimidating, but cloud contact center applications make it simple. At-home agents just need endpoints with a softphone and headset, as well as an internet connection. Unlike VPN-based solutions, these cloud-based systems are cost effective and can be kept in place long after the current crisis.

Join Zeus Kerravala, Principal Analyst at ZK Research, as he hosts Wayne Winholt, Director of Global Collaboration Sales at Cisco, and Shawn Cooke, Senior Product Specialist – UCaas/CCaaS at Masergy, to discuss leveraging cloud communications to create a work-from-home strategy that both fits the needs of today and becomes the foundation for enterprise communication moving forward. Don’t miss our webinar!

Webinar: How businesses can use cloud communications to create a sustainable work from home strategy 

Thursday, May 28 – 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm GMT – REGISTER NOW

Tuesday, June 2 – 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 3pm GMT – REGISTER NOW

Thursday, June 4 – 5am PDT / 8am EDT / 1pm GMT – REGISTER NOW

Shawn Cooke

With over 30 years in the field, starting with a 13 year career in the US Air Force as a telecommunications and networking specialist, Shawn has participated in many facets of the industry, including: technician, network engineer, instructor, manager, system integration and project management, consultant, and now solutions-based sales for Masergy Communications. Shawn's current discipline and responsibilities include: Hosted Unified Communications, SIP Trunking, and Omni-Channel Cloud Contact Center as well as expertise in Masergy hybrid and SD-WAN networking solutions.

Related Content

Microsoft Teams can act as your phone service: Here’s what you need to consider

Key considerations for a global Microsoft Teams calling plan and how to use Masergy’s new direct connect service.

Read more

The impact of COVID-19 on corporate networks: VPN connections skyrocket, increasing by 676%

See how Masergy’s network is changing in light of Coronavirus. Get tips for fast VPNs and understand shifts in digital transformation priorities.

Read more

IDG study: UCaaS & CCaaS certainty starts with outpacing security and network demands

IDG research shows network demands and security requirements challenge IT leaders when it comes to UCaaS/CCaaS. Here are considerations for success.

Read more